Your local Republican Party organization is called a Basic Political Operating Unit (BPOU).

If you want to participate in local Republican activities you need to become active in the BPOU.  It organizes the local caucuses and conventions which endorse candidates for state and national elections.  The BPOU also sponsors information presentations on local issues.   There is a wide variety of activities and you can participate to the extent that you can.  

How Redistricting Affects Senate District 52

For the past ten years, Senate district 52 included the cities of Inver Grove Heights, Lilydale, Mendota City, Mendota Heights, West St Paul, Sunfish Lake, precinct 1 of Eagan, and precincts 1, 2 and 3 of South St Paul. Most of these residents are in the new House District 53B, part of Senate district 53 which includes the cities of Inver Grove Heights, Lilydale, Sunfish Lake and South St Paul, and part of West St Paul and precinct 1 of Mendota Heights.

Mendota City, the Eagan precinct, and precincts 2, 3, 4 and 5 of Mendota Heights are in the new House district 52B, part of Senate district 52 which includes much of Burnsville and Eagan.

The northern portion of West St Paul, including ward 2 precinct 1, ward 3 precinct 1 and part of ward 1 precinct 1, are now in House district 65B, part of Senate district 65 which includes downtown St Paul.

All of the precincts in South St Paul, precinct 7 of Inver Grove Heights and parts of precincts 8, 9 and 10 of Inver Grove Heights, are now in House district 53B, which also includes the cities of Newport and St Paul Park.

Click the links below to see maps of the redistricted Senate District 52 and the individual house districts.

Senate District 52 MapHouse District 52A MapHouse District 52B Map